Frank Turner Announces New Album + Single

Frank Turner

Source: PR

Frank Turner has announced that he will release a new album entitled Songbook, which will be a compilation of his best work from his previous albums paired up with special versions of fan favourites that have been made either acoustic or have been re-recorded for the purpose. The announcement was followed by the release of the album’s lead single, brand new track ‘There She Is‘ which can be streamed through all the usual outlets here.

Different physical versions of the album will be available, including a triple-vinyl deluxe boxset that includes a DVD of the Get Better film, a previously-unseen concert film from Turner’s 2000th gig at Nottingham Rock City in December 2016 and a photobook of pictures taken throughout his career.

The track listing for the new record can be found below.


  1. Four Simple Words
  2. I Still Believe
  3. The Next Storm
  4. Recovery
  5. The Road
  6. Long Live The Queen
  7. Glorious You
  8. Plain Sailing Weather
  9. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
  10. Wessex Boy
  11. The Opening Act Of Spring
  12. Polaroid Picture
  13. Mittens
  14. If Ever I Stray
  15. The Way I Tend To Be
  16. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends
  17. Photosynthesis
  18. Get Better
  19. There She Is


  1. Polaroid Picture (Songbook Version)
  2. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends (Songbook Version)
  3. Broken Piano (Songbook Version)
  4. Josephine (Songbook Version)
  5. Love 40 Down (Songbook Version)
  6. The Way I Tend To Be (Songbook Version)
  7. Glorious You (Songbook Version)
  8. I Am Disappeared (Songbook Version)
  9. Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)
  10. Photosynthesis (Songbook version)