Brian Fallon Announces Debut Solo Album

Source: Official Tumblr

Source: Official Tumblr

Brian Fallon, frontman of The Gaslight Anthem, is set to release his first solo album, Painkillers, in early 2016 via Island Records in the United States and Virgin/EMI in the UK.

The American will be hitting the studio in Nashville with Butch Walker and has also announced a string of US shows for January 2016. 

Regarding the announcement, Fallon states: “I’m overjoyed to be making this solo record. And I can’t wait to go out on the road with the new songs I ahve as well as to get to play the Elsie [The Horrible Crows] album live again”. 

Fallon will be joined on tour with various special performers including The Gaslight Anthem guitarists Alex Rosamilla and Ian Perkins as well as Molly And The Zombies’ bassist Catherine Popper at the below dates.

January 2016
7 Portland Port City Music Hall
8 Woodstock Bearsville Theater
9 Mashantucet Fox Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino
10 Wilmington World Cafe Live
12 Pittsburgh Altar Bar
13 Columbus A&R Music Bar
15 Charlottesville Southern
16 Saxapahaw Haw River Ballroom
17 Nashville City Winery